Client Feedback

After we had finished the website I emailed our client to tell her that we were done and to get some feedback, (all correspondence can be found here.)

The client, while thinking that “the photos, the logo also general page layout I feel is good” she also had a number of improvements she wanted us to work on.

Such as:

The about page sounds all wrong, looking at other craft websites I think it would be better written in the third person (as if you are writing about me, rather than me writing about myself).

Before this, I had written in the first perspective as it is more personal and engaging which is something a sole-trader needs to be and also, how she had written like in her old website.

However, the client insisted and I rewrote the text from what can be found here, or seen below:

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 20.55.02

I changed it to what can be seen below.

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 10.57.24


Please feel free to ” look around ” “and browse” same thing so does not sound right!

The client also wanted me to fix a tautology I had used and hadn’t noticed on the home page, which I did.

Below is the Home page before edit.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 20.39.00

And after.

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 11.06.06


 I never paint my work with acrylics! As they have to be fired. I do however use acrylic to paint fabric for the sails on my boat’s.

This mistake came from me mentioning acrylics on the gallery page. I assumed that she used them because there were quite a few pots in her studio, however in hindsight I should have double-checked and have fixed this mistake, also.

Here is before I edited it, below.Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 20.56.01

And afterwards.

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 11.09.59


The client didn’t get back to me before the end of 14th (our deadline) so I was unable to ask for proper feedback besides the first email I said, which stated we had finished and politely asked for the feedback. However, from what I communicated with her about since showing her the final website, I feel that with the mistakes fixed, she will be happy with it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Pingback: Module Index

Leave a Reply

