Text For Module

For the module I have been writing the text for the website, using some of our client’s previous information from her old website. Down below is everything I have written, the process of which can be found here.


Home

Welcome to Art-Ceramics, I am a ceramist located in Cockington and I produce sculptures.

Please feel free to look around and browse.

About

Hello, my name is Gail Trezise and I am an artist. I work under “Art-Ceramics” at my studio in the scenic area of Cockington Court near Torquay, Devon.

I studied at South Devon College where I perfected soft moulds for ceramic pods I designed at the time. Now, I have developed my style with sculptures of harbours, boats and sea life with inspiration of the beautiful coastline of Devon and Cornwall.

I now use earthenware clay and incorporate natural, organic materials such as driftwood and shells. Each piece is handcrafted individually, where I can spend hours dedicating to paint and fire them; a single harbour can take me up to several hours to complete.

My sculptures are truly unique and endearingly quirky, with no two items the same.

If you have a query or perhaps a commission, I am more than happy to hear from you.

Gallery

Earthenware clay with natural materials collected off of the beaches they were inspired by. Every sculpture is handmade and hand painted with bold acrylics. Every piece is one of a kind and full of character.


After feedback from the client I had to rewrite the content (these conversations can be viewed here.

Home

Welcome to Art-Ceramics, I am a ceramic artist located in Cockington and I produce sculptures.

Please feel free to browse.

About

Gail Trezise is an artist working under “Art-Ceramics” at her studio in the scenic area of Cockington Court near Torquay, Devon.

Trezise studied at South Devon College where she perfected soft moulds for ceramic pods she designed at the time. Now, she has developed her style with sculptures of harbours, boats and sea life inspired by the beautiful coastline of Devon and Cornwall.

Trezise now uses earthenware clay and incorporates natural, organic materials such as driftwood and shells. Each piece is handcrafted individually, where she can spend hours dedicating to paint and fire them; a single harbour can take her up to several hours to complete.

Trezise’s sculptures are truly unique and endearingly quirky, with no two items the same. So, if you have a query or perhaps a commission, Gail Trezise will be more than happy to hear from you.

Gallery

Showcase of ceramics created by Gail Trezise.

Earthenware clay with natural materials collected found locally. Every sculpture is handmade and painted with bold colours, and every piece is one of a kind and full of character.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Pingback: Client Feedback

Leave a Reply

